fbpx
Home > Events > Events Salerno > Ravello Festival 2018

Ravello Festival 2018

Ravello Festival 2018
 

Event Name: Ravello Festival

Date: Various dates (follow program 2018)

Location: Ravello (Villa Rufolo)

Email: boxoffice@ravellofestival.com

A bit of history

The Ravello festival, in its current configuration, comes from a series of previous initiatives that make it one of the oldest Italian festivals. It is to be recognized to Girolamo Bottlesi and Paolo Caruso The conception of the cultural event that more than any other would have helped to build the identity of Ravello as “City of Music”.

Program 2018

Saturday, June 30th, 20.00 p.m.

Philharmonia Orchestra Director Esa-Pekka Salonen Soprano Michelle DeYoung

Wednesday 4 July, 21.30 p.m.

Bill T. Jones Arnie Zane Company /Time: Study II Story

Thursday 5 July, 18.00, 21.00, 21.30 1968: See Me, feel Me Happening/Performance

Saturday 7 July, 21.30 p.m.

Icons Company Wayne McGregor Italian Exclusive

Tuesday 10 July, 21.30 p.m. Inventory Meet Ivan Lins

Friday, July 13, 21.30 p.m.

Neil Maes /The Dance Factory Giselle Light Design: Kitsara Kentridge

Saturday, July 14th, 20.00 p.m.

Philharmonique Orchestras De Radio France Director Myung-Whun Chung

Sunday, July 15, 21.30 p.m.

Tigran Hamasyan “An Ancient Observer” Exclusive Italian Summer

Wednesday 18 July, 21.30 p.m.

Kurt Elling Quintet Special guest Marquis Hill

Saturday, July 21, 21.00 p.m.

An Evening With ECM Bleckmann, battle, anger Django Bates Belovèd

Sunday, July 22nd, 20.00 p.m.

Le Cercle de the Harmonie Director Jérémie Rhorer

Wednesday 25 July, 20.00 p.m.

National Orchestra Of the Italian Conservatives Director: Alexander Lonquich

Sunday 29 July, 21.30 p.m.

Svetlana Zakharova & Stars of the theatre Bol ‘ Bolshoi Of Moscow and the Mariinsky of Saint Petersburg

Monday 30 July, 21.30 p.m.

Paolo Fresu and John of Bonaventure Threaded Choir Italian Exclusive

Wednesday 1 August, 21.30 p.m. Bill Frisell Quartet Petra Haden

Saturday, August 4, 21.30 p.m. Theatre soloists To the scale/moon ash Homage to Rudolf Nureyev and Isadora Duncan

Sunday, August 5, 23.00 p.m.

The Midnight Concerts Pianist Andrea

Thursday 9 August, 23.00 p.m.

The Midnight Concerts Pianist Sun Hee You

Saturday, August 11th, 4.45 p.m.

Dawn Concert Philharmonic Orchestra Salerno “Giuseppe Verdi” Director Ryan McAdams

Monday 13 August, 23.00 p.m.

The Midnight Concerts Pianist Varvara

Thursday 16 August, 23.00 p.m.

The Midnight Concerts Pianist Bertrand Chamayou

Saturday 18 August, 20.00 p.m.

Budapest Festival Orchestra Director Iván Fischer Soprano Anna Lucia Richter

Sunday 19 August, 20.00 p.m.

Budapest Festival Orchestra Director Iván Fischer

Tuesday 21 August, 20.00 p.m.

Mariinsky Orchestra Conductor Valery Gergiev

Thursday 23 August, 23.00 p.m.

The Midnight Concerts Pianist Federico Colli

Saturday 25 August, 20.00 p.m.

Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin Director Donald Runnicles Soprano Allison Oakes Mezzo-soprano Annika Schlicht Tenor Attilio Glaser baritone Markus Brück

Training: ABBALLAMM ‘! -Third Edition

For changes to the program read from the official website: http://www.ravellofestival.com/programma/

Altri articoli interessanti